Connect with us
Hip Hop Vibe
Album Preview: Jay-Z – “Magna Carta Holy Grail”

Album Preview

Album Preview: Jay-Z – “Magna Carta Holy Grail”

Magna Carta Holy GrailBy K.B. Tindal
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Whether the people like Jay-Z or not, everyone has to admit Magna Carta Holy Grail is the album everybody is looking for. Not too many people get away with bending the rules, Jay-Z doesn’t bend rules, he changes them. Even Jay-Z conceded the one million album sales through Samsung would not make him platinum, he’s platinum.

Magna Carta Holy Grail was announced less than a month ago, but everybody is talking about it. Of course, Jay-Z is the marketing master, responding to Lil Wayne’s 2011 diss on the upcoming album. Linking back up with Timbaland and Rick Rubin, Jay-Z also has new energy with Raekwon being in on the sessions.

Tomorrow is the big day, but Jay-Z has gotten the hip hop world’s attention a long time ago and he guaranteed he would stay platinum. Jay-Z reunited with Frank Ocean, Rick Ross, Beyonce, Nas, Pharrell, Justin Timberlake, and Swizz Beatz for the album. Today, the official album cover and track listing leaked.

See the Magna Carta Holy Grail track listing below:

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt (Feat. Rick Ross)
7. Oceans (Feat. Frank Ocean)
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run) (Feat. Beyonce)
10. BBC (Feat. Nas, Beyonce, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Swizz Beatz & Timbaland)
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (feat. Justin Timberlake)
15. Open Letter

More in Album Preview

About Hip Hop Vibe
To Top
%d bloggers like this: