Connect with us
Hip Hop Vibe
Nas is working on “Illmatic” 20th anniversary album and will perform the album on tour

Hip Hop News

Nas is working on “Illmatic” 20th anniversary album and will perform the album on tour

Nas 7By K.B. Tindal
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Time is flying by at a rapid pace and now Nas is gearing up for the twentieth anniversary of Illmatic, his debut album. In celebration of this, Nas is preparing a twentieth anniversary celebration. The next project from Nas is Illmatic XX, which is due on April 15.

The first single off this tribute album is already out in “It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Stink Mix),” which is available at Included in the Illmatic XX package is a remastered version of the original album, a disc of demos, remixes, and unreleased records from Nas. He is going all out in this celebration.

In addition to this, Nas is also going on tour, where he will perform the entire album for the fans. An Illmatic documentary is also in the works for the Queens emcee, which is due at a later date. The artwork for the remix album is out on Nas’ Instagram, as is the track listing for the new project.

See the Illmatic XX cover below:

Illmatic XX

See the Illmatic XX track listing below:

1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio
1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A !! (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)

Follow K.B. Tindal on Twitter @KBTindal.

More in Hip Hop News

About Hip Hop Vibe
To Top
%d bloggers like this: