Connect with us
Hip Hop Vibe
Papoose releases “You Can’t Stop Destiny” album cover and track listing [PHOTO]

Album Preview

Papoose releases “You Can’t Stop Destiny” album cover and track listing [PHOTO]

PapooseBy K.B. Tindal
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

One of the most-unique artists in hip hop is Papoose, the man who many feel could have “brought New York back.” In 2006, Papoose was touted as the next big thing in hip hop. He signed a lucrative deal with Jive Records, but it was not meant to be.

In 2013, Papoose finally released The Nacirema Dream, his long-awaited debut album. That summer, Papoose talked to Hip Hop Vibe about the album release. Since then, Papoose took on Kendrick Lamar for New York and saw his wife, Remy Ma, finally released from prison.

Papoose has kept busy on the mixtape scene, but he has yet to release another album. This afternoon, Papoose announced You Can’t Stop Destiny, his sophomore album. The album track listing and cover was released today, via Papoose’s Instagram, revealing guest appearances from Troy Ave, Remy Ma, Ty Dolla $ign, Maino, Red Cafe, and more.

See Papoose’s Instagram photo below:

You Can't Stop Destiny

Read the You Can’t Stop Destiny track listing below:

1.) “The Bank” (produced by Ron Browz)
2.) “You Ain’t Built Like That” (produced by Amadeus)
3.) “Mobbing” f/ Troy Ave (produced by Havoc)
4.) “The Plug” (produced by DJ Premier)
5.) “Michael Jackson” f/ Remy Ma & Ty Dolla $ign (produced by Ron Browz)
6.) “Wish A nikka Would” (produced by DJ Tip)
7.) “Everything To Gain” f/ A.G (produced by Showbiz)
8.) “Revenge” / Maino & Red Cafe (produced by GUN Productions)
9.) “Team US” (produced by DJ Tip)
10.) “You Draggin It” (produced by DJ Tip)
11.) “Global Warming Part 2” (produced by GUN Productions)
12.) “Illuminati” (produced by Gemcrates)
13.) “Obituary 2014” (produced by GUN Productions) *Bonus Track

Follow K.B. Tindal on Twitter @KBTindal.

More in Album Preview

About Hip Hop Vibe
To Top
%d bloggers like this: