Connect with us
Hip Hop Vibe
Skyzoo releases “Music For My Friends” album track listing [PHOTO]

Album Preview

Skyzoo releases “Music For My Friends” album track listing [PHOTO]

Skyzoo 2By Matthew Bridge
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

A well-known emcee on the Brooklyn hip hop scene is Skyzoo, who has been a fixture over the past decade. His music appeals to the underground more than the mainstream. Already, Skyzoo has begun working on his next project, Music For My Friends.

Skyzoo talked to Hip Hop Vibe last year, when he was promoting his release, An Ode To Reasonable Doubt. That project was inspired by Jay Z’s classic debut album. In the interview, Skyzoo explained what Jay Z means to Brooklyn.

This afternoon, Skyzoo took to his Instagram with a Music For My Friends update. The new project is due for release on June 23, 2015 and anticipation is high. Artwork and track listing for the project has come out now.

See Skyzoo’s album cover below:

Music For My Friends

Read the Music For My Friends track listing below:

1. All Day, Always (prod. AntMan Wonder)
2. Suicide Doors (prod. MarcNfinit)
3. The Moments That Matter f. Kay Cola (prod. Jahlil Beats, Co-prod. AntMan Wonder)
4. Luxury f. Westside Gunn (prod. Skyzoo)
5. Everything’s For Sale (prod. !llmind)
6. See A Key (Ki’) f. Jadakiss (prod. Thelonious Martin)
7. Money Makes Us Happy f. Black Thought & Bilal (prod. The Rvlt.)
8. Playing Favorites f. Christon Gray (prod. !llmind)
9. Meadow Of Trust f. Saba (prod. Black Metaphor)
10. Women Who Can Cook (prod. Thelonious Martin)
11. Civilized Leisure f. MoZaic (prod. !llmind)
12. The Experience (prod. MarcNfinit)
13. Asking Bodie For A Package f. Skarr Akbar (prod. !llmind)
14. Things I Should’ve Told My Friends (prod. Apollo Brown)
15. Sweet Pursuit f.. Kay Cola (prod. Seige Monstracity)
*iTunes Bonus: Falling Out The Sky (prod. Praise)
*Vinyl/Cassette Bonus: Hands Folded Together f. eLZhi (prod. DJ Prince)​

Follow Matthew Bridge on Twitter @dgfxla.

More in Album Preview

About Hip Hop Vibe
To Top
%d bloggers like this: