Close this search box.
| |

Summer Walker Prepares Tracklist For Upcoming Sophomore Album [VIDEO]

Fans have been waiting for new music from Summer Walker as last July, she put out. her “Life On Earth” EP.  It’s also been almost two years since the release of her debut studio album, “Over It.” That project saw massive success, as it debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 chart, and is 2x platinum in the US. It was led by hits such as “Girls Need Love” remix feat. Drake and “Come Thru” feat. Usher.

The R&B star recently previewed new music in the studio, and has been making it known that she’s been working on her second album. She also took to social media to show that she’s been working on a collab with SZA, as well as Omarion. In a new Instagram post, Walker is also seen writing the tracklist for this project down.

It appears that based on what Walker prepared, this album will have 16 tracks in total. As far as titled and features though, those are yet to be revealed. This album definitely sounds like it will deliver in a major way again, as the people in the studio with her sounded like they loved what they were hearing for sure.

In the mean time, Walker has also started her own record label, Ghetto Earth Records. She ended up signing NO-1 Noah, who appeared on two records of her Life on Earth EP.

Check out Summer Walker creating the tracklist for her upcoming album below.


More Featured News

Grand Theft Auto VI trailer released as game is set to come in 2025