Connect with us
Hip Hop Vibe
Nicki Minaj goes gold with latest “Super Freaky Girl” single
Nicki Minaj's "Super Freaky Girl" goes gold 

Hip Hop News

Nicki Minaj goes gold with latest “Super Freaky Girl” single

Nicki Minaj’s “Super Freaky Girl” goes gold 

Last month, Nicki Minaj released her fourth single of 2022, “Super Freaky Girl.” This record was initially announced in late July, as Nicki would go on to add the “Super” part to the title, a week before its release. Super Freaky Girl samples the late Rick James’ classic 1984 hit single, “Super Freak.”

Super Freaky Girl went on to debut at number one, on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Nicki also made history, by having the first solo single by a female rapper to debut at number one, since Lauryn Hill’s “Doo Wop (That Thing)” in 1998.

Now, Super Freaky Girl has reached another quick milestone. According to Chart Data, it is now at gold eligibility, in the US. This comes after selling over 500,000 units. Nicki has also been providing fans some behind the scenes content of the video for Super Freaky Girl, as it’s definitely been giving Rick James vibes, as it’s now out.

Nicki has been very consistent in 2022, as her other three singles have also done very well, this past spring. These include “Do We Have A Problem” featuring Lil Baby, “Bussin” featuring Lil Baby, and “We Go Up,” featuring Fivio Foreign.

Nicki Minaj’s “Super Freaky Girl” goes gold 

27, from Atlanta, 2017 University of Nevada-Las Vegas alum, die-hard Atlanta sports fan, and loves Hip-Hop and R&B. Twitter- @YuriyATL. Instagram- @YuriyAndriyashchuk.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Hip Hop News

About Hip Hop Vibe
To Top
%d bloggers like this: